RSS Feed

Hello Stranger!!

Posted on

Well, I am a little heartbroken today.  I just realized Casey got voted off last week from American Idol and I miss him already.  I know you are probably thinking that I have been under a rock or caught in some weird time warp and I suppose that is not far from the truth.  I simply had to choose some higher priority matters last week and I did not get my AI post done.  I am so sorry; but, I simply won’t burden you with any further excuses on the matter.  Let’s just say that I am a recovered “Excuse-a-holic”.   And, to be perfectly honest, I haven’t gone back to watch the full episode….but I will; and I will share the results combined with tonight’s results tomorrow.  Thanks for understanding.

Lately, I have been hearing and reading a lot about the struggle that people are having making the law of attraction work for them…to their benefit.  More and more fascinating scientific evidence is being shared every day to help people believe; but, I think people DO believe.  I just think they are having a hard time relating to the people that they watch, read or listen to.

You see, when I watch the experts talk in webinars, etc., they seem so….there.  Does that make sense?  I actually heard someone ask Bob Proctor if he ever has a bad day and he responded by saying that at this stage of the game he only has bad moments.  When the bad emotions rear their ugly heads, he is very proficient at shifting so they don’t last long.  Once upon a time in his life, he admits to having bad days, weeks, even months.  Through conscious effort, actions, results, and many years of practice, he has achieved mastery over his own mind and most importantly, his emotions.

For me, it feels a little like treading water.  I know that the effort to swim will get me to the shore.  I am fully aware that I can’t tread water forever or I will exhaust myself and drown.  And, I also know that once I reach the shore, when I stand on solid ground, it will feel effortless.  So, my advice to myself and those of you in this same “boat” is to move in the direction of the shoreline.   Oh, and when (or if) you stop along the way and become tempted to tread again, don’t.   Swimmmm…Forrest….swimmm!!!   (In case you don’t get it;I took that from the movie Forrest Gump, speaking of being under a rock ;))

You see all the coaches and mentors in the achievement business say it is perfectly normal and necessary to feel the resistance.   You just have to isolate the source of it, deal with it, and sidestep it.  Furthermore, remain focused on the end goal…what your life will look like and the emotions associated with achieving that life.  Write the description of it on paper, read it over out loud twice a day or as often as you need to.  Meditate over the thought of having it right now!!  Then, as the creative urges hit you, act on them without hesitation.  Take it from me, the hesitation will take you too far off course.  The fear and the insecurity that arise are normal too.  Just ask yourself, if I take this action, what is the worst thing that can happen?  I assure you it will not kill you; and outside of that, what is there to fear?  In your mind you may think failure…but the difference in the successful people in this world and the people who have achieved mediocre results is THE SUCCESSFUL PEOPLE HAVE FAILED MORE!!  And…they recover quickly; because, if success likes anything it is speed!!

Okay, time is up on this little self therapy session……See you later!!

Much Love!!

Lori

PS:  Do me a square….pause for a minute or two in silence today and focus your most positive energy in the direction of healing for everyone facing a life threatening disease or illness.  I feel strongly that if we do that regularly great things can happen!!

PPS:  I would love to hear how the law of attraction is working in your life; so, talk to me, please.  Oh, and raise your glass  to Navy SEAL Team Six for finally making a martyr out of Bin Laden!!

About Lori

Headed to find my bliss...want to join me? You just might find yours along the way too!

2 responses »

  1. Great advice. I’ve been thinking more and more about the law of attraction and really feel it working in my life right now.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

