RSS Feed

Fill In Your Blank

Posted on

I know I have already posted once today; but, I have something brief to say and I just need to get it off of my chest.  I hope you don’t mind.  Many years ago I heard a man named, Neale Donald Walsch speak (in “The Secret”) and he talked about not believing that anything is predestined.  Now, don’t worry, Neale is a man of great spiritual significance and I assure you he is very close to God.  I am going to paraphrase what he said and please forgive me,  Neale, if I don’t do it justice, but, here goes…Imagine that there is a big chalkboard in the sky and on that chalkboard are the words….Lori Rhodes Hamilton (insert your name, of course), a funny and charming girl, is__________________________________.  Now, you fill in the blank with what you want to be/do.  Make it something that you love and are passionate about.  I can honestly say that there are still some specifics that I don’t know about what is in store for my future; but, here’s what….I envision I will write the following on my chalkboard.

Lori, a funny and charming, God-loving, Georgia Bulldog fanatic is a wonderful wife, mother, daughter, sister and friend.  She is a successful business person with multiple successful endeavors .  She is a best selling author, a crusader for the teachings of the Law of Attraction, a philanthropist and a fun loving person.  She lives an abundant life.  She loves to be at home and she loves to travel the world.  She is so grateful for all her many blessings (& I mean the challenges, too) and she is particularly gifted at finding silver linings.

And for you Laney, this is what I want……….

Written by Tia Sillers & Mark Sanders and performed by the talented Lee Ann Womack.  This is one of my very favorites.  Let’s all dance when we have to make that choice.  God knows, we sit it out enough…don’t we?

Much love!!

Lori

PS:  I can’t remember who said this.  If you know let me know so that I can give credit where it is due.  “When your internal voice is louder than the external voices…you have mastered your life.”  Don’t worry what others are thinking.  In all truth, they probably aren’t thinking about you at all!

PPS:  On second thought, I think Reverend Michael Beckwith said it and I think I paraphrased………….(He founded Agape International Spiritual Center)  Google him!

About Lori

Headed to find my bliss...want to join me? You just might find yours along the way too!

6 responses »

  1. Lori,
    I must say that I am thoroughly enjoying your blog! You make me smile, laugh out loud, think, etc, etc, etc! Which is probably what you intend!! I always enjoy being around you – although that is a rarity – so I’m glad FB and your blog give me that opportunity from afar!
    Keep up the writing!
    Love ya,
    Bonnie

    Reply
    • Bonnie, thank you so much!! I really hope you and others enjoy my ramblings! I love being around you, too, wish we were neighbors!! Love FB..you know I only signed on 3 weeks ago and am thoroughly enjoying it!! I don’t know why I waited so long to join..but, better late than never!

      Reply
  2. And Dr. Seuss said, “Be who you are and say what you feel because those who mind don’t matter and those who matter don’t mind.”

    P.S. Loving the blog!

    Reply
  3. This is My Wish to all my babies. I can not even sing this song out load without getting a lump in my throat thinking of my family.

    “My Wish”
    by Rascal Flatts

    I hope that the days come easy and the moments pass slow,
    And each road leads you where you want to go,
    And if you’re faced with a choice, and you have to choose,
    I hope you choose the one that means the most to you.
    And if one door opens to another door closed,
    I hope you keep on walkin’ till you find the window,
    If it’s cold outside, show the world the warmth of your smile,

    But more than anything, more than anything,
    My wish, for you, is that this life becomes all that you want it to,
    Your dreams stay big, and your worries stay small,
    You never need to carry more than you can hold,
    And while you’re out there getting where you’re getting to,
    I hope you know somebody loves you, and wants the same things too,
    Yeah, this, is my wish.

    I hope you never look back, but ya never forget,
    All the ones who love you, in the place you left,
    I hope you always forgive, and you never regret,
    And you help somebody every chance you get,
    Oh, you find God’s grace, in every mistake,
    And you always give more than you take.

    But more than anything, yeah, and more than anything,
    My wish, for you, is that this life becomes all that you want it to,
    Your dreams stay big, and your worries stay small,
    You never need to carry more than you can hold,
    And while you’re out there getting where you’re getting to,
    I hope you know somebody loves you, and wants the same things too,
    Yeah, this, is my wish.

    My wish, for you, is that this life becomes all that you want it to,
    Your dreams stay big, and your worries stay small,
    You never need to carry more than you can hold,
    And while you’re out there getting where you’re getting to,
    I hope you know somebody loves you, and wants the same things too,
    Yeah, this, is my wish.

    This is my wish
    I hope you know somebody loves you
    May all your dreams stay big

    I love ya’ll,
    Elizabeth

    Reply

Leave a Reply

