RSS Feed

A Blogger Is Born

Posted on

I am so excited to be a blogger!  Do I have to be making money blogging to call myself a professional blogger?  I suppose so; but, it matters not.  Let’s just say that I am a “soon to be professional” blogger.  Actually, I’m just any girl with a big dream and a lot to say.  Furthermore, I intend to be so much more than just a blogger (professional or otherwise).  As a student of the law of attraction, I have spent approximately 5 years asking for what I want.  I even believe it is possible to have all the things I envision having.  Funnily enough, though, I failed to execute the last five letters of the word attraction…a-c-t-i-o-n.  In my own defense, though, I haven’t been sitting around eating bon bons, either.  I have been a stay home Mom to my beautiful Laney.  Honestly, it is the hardest job I have ever had or could ever imagine doing; but, it is also the most fun and rewarding.  I have no regrets about the choice I made.  My husband, on the other hand, probably would tell you a different story.  He is not so into the “man as sole provider” thing.  Rightly so, he does have to write a pretty big check to the ex every month…  Well, I intend to make him a kept man pretty soon, so no apologies necessary!

I hope you will join me on this exciting journey back into gainfully employed-dom (self employed, that is).  I still intend to be a stay at home mom…just a mompreneur this time around.  I am armed with a lot of drive, creativity, energy, love, compassion and a virtual Ph.D in personal development.  Oh, and I’ll share all of it with you.

Much Love!!

Lori

If you haven’t seen the movie “The Secret” or listened to the audios or read the book…do it immediately!!  I’m not kidding!

About Lori

Headed to find my bliss...want to join me? You just might find yours along the way too!

2 responses »

  1. Hi, this is a comment.
    To delete a comment, just log in, and view the posts’ comments, there you will have the option to edit or delete them.

    Reply
  2. Rose D. Rhodes

    I am on board Sweetie! You really have a talent for writing….maybe you should consider writing a book. I am sure Ed is quite excited about the possibility of bcoming a “kept” man. Keep up the good work. I love you much….Mom

    Reply

Leave a Reply

